The Scarecrows were formed in December 1982 by Dave Twist and Mandy Darlington following their previous time in the Bible Belt. The band consisted of: Mandy Darlington (Vocals), Dave Twist (Drums), Bob Cotterill (Bass) Jeremy Thirlby (Guitar) and Adrian Shepherd and Steve Elliot (Keyboards).

Here’s some great footage of the band from the legendary Peacocks club on the 23/08/1984

Photos by Mick Geoghegan